The Columbia Basin Chapter

Since 1997, our chapter has been working to preserve our native flora and provide information to the public. Recent conservation/restoration efforts in the Tri-Cities include planting and seeding at Badger Mountain Preserve (Friends of Badger Mountain), planting and signage at the natural area in Leslie Groves North, and restoration at Horn Rapids County Park near Richland. In Walla Walla, efforts are focused on native plant containers in the downtown gardens, a native plant demonstration garden at the Humane Society, and developing and publishing a wildflower and trailside native plant guide.

Board Members

The Board establish policy and manages the business and the affairs of the Chapter (CBNPS Bylaws).

President
Steve Link
stevenlink@me.com

Vice-President
Jenny von Reis
jvonreis@gmail.com

Secretary
Marilyn Lemar
dwlemar@hotmail.com

Treasurer
Cheryl Smith
cysmith1970@gmail.com

Walla Walla Subchapter
Darcy Dauble
dadauble@gmail.com

Program Chair
Kim Hamblin-Hart
khamblinhart@gmail.com

Field Trips
Ernie Crediford
ernest_crediford@live.com

Terri Knoke
tlknoke@charter.net

Heritage Garden Program
Ernie Crediford
ernest_crediford@live.com

Newsletter and Web Site Editor
Mary Ann Simmons
msimmons_1@charter.net

Education
Kim Hamblin-Hart
khamblinhart@gmail.com

Gretchen Graber
gretchen.graber@gmail.com

Publicity
Kami Bricker
kkbricker@gmail.com

Salvage and Restoration
Steve Link
stevenlink@me.com